23 Powerful Heart Chakra Affirmations To Experience Unconditional Love

The heart chakra is known as the seat of love, and it is associated with compassion, kindness, forgiveness, altruism, respect, and unconditional love. Practicing heart chakra affirmations is one of the most effective ways of healing heart energy.

The heart is always regarded as the symbol of love because it is said to be the home of true divinity or unconditional love, i.e., the soul. The heart chakra, as the name implies, is located in the region of the heart.

We intuitively know that our soul resides in our hearts. Have you ever wondered why we place a hand on the heart when we are in some shock or a life-threatening situation? Why does the heart start beating rapidly (why don’t other organs show signs of distress)? We don’t even have to think – it’s an instant reaction.

We instinctively place our hand on the heart when there is a threatening situation; compare that with the fact that we put our hand on the head when we do something stupid. The heart chakra element is ‘air,’ which corresponds to the life-force energy, or prana, that provides vitality to the mind-body complex.

This life-force energy is a subtle component and should never be confused with the air that we breathe.

The energy of the heart chakra enables us to understand our interconnectedness with the entire existence. It opens our hearts to give and receive unconditional love, build strong relationships, and develop genuine compassion and empathy for ourselves and others.

People with blocked heart chakra have difficulties communicating their emotions. They fail to express physical, emotional, and sexual intimacy, and that creates problems in relationships. Fear holds them back, and they are often unwilling to work on themselves.

The blockage we create to protect ourselves from toxic energies also blocks the positive influences. A closed heart creates sensitivity that fails to differentiate between positive vibes and negative ones. We become overly sensitive and misinterpret the kind gestures of people who mean well. We look at them with suspicion.

Activating the chakras align our energy with universal cosmic energy, and opening the heart plays a significant role. It makes us more accepting of ourselves and others. Only by realizing our true nature, which is nothing other than pure unconditional love, do we become awaken the divinity within.

Symptoms of Heart Chakra Blockage

A painful reality of life is that no matter how much we try to protect ourselves, we cannot remain unscathed. Therefore, it is typical for the heart chakra to get blocked. We become cynical, skeptical, isolated, and untrusting of others.

It’s a defense mechanism of the mind to protect ourselves from getting hurt. However, this becomes pathological in the long run, and we end up hurting ourselves more, both physically and psychologically. Additionally, it stunts personal growth and blocks the lower chakras of the spiritual body.

Some of the symptoms of the blocked heart chakra are as follows:

  • Inability to forgive.
  • Holding Grudges.
  • Shyness.
  • Failure to let go of the past.
  • Trust issues with others.
  • Dependency on others.
  • Suppression of emotions.
  • Low compassion and empathy.
  • Feelings of anger, jealousy, resentment, and revenge.
  • Feelings of loneliness.
  • Seeking validation from others.

All the chakras are stimulated by practicing simple self-care routines (that most people ignore and dismiss) like workouts, walking, yoga poses, eating healthy (check out the sattvic foods guide), deep breathing, meditation, using essential oils (aromatherapy), spending less time on screens, adequate sleep, and more.

Practicing yoga is highly effective in opening and healing the energy body, ensuring overall wellness. Yoga International is offering online courses with a 7-day-free-trail. It has over 500 expert teachers in yoga therapy, anatomy, meditation, and more. Learn at your own pace and from the comfort of your home.

Affiliate Disclosure: If you click the link above and decide to purchase the course, I get paid a small fee that helps me create valuable content for you, and it doesn’t cost you any extra amount.

Heart Chakra Affirmations

  1. I forgive myself for the mistakes I committed.
  2. I forgive those who were unkind to me.
  3. The radiant green light of pure love ignites in my heart.
  4. I love myself, unconditionally.
  5. I love all beings unconditionally.
  6. I release my feelings of hatred, resentment, and revenge.
  7. I release grudges I hold for others.
  8. I’m confident.
  9. I’m independent.
  10. I release feelings of anger.
  11. I’m in complete control of my emotions.
  12. I don’t allow people to upset/trigger me emotionally.
  13. I’m the source of infinite unconditional love and bliss.
  14. I don’t engage in unhealthy behaviors.
  15. I’m trustworthy.
  16. I’m worthy of unconditional love.
  17. I open to receive the loving energy of the universe.
  18. I treat others with kindness.
  19. I feel empathy for others.
  20. It is safe to give and receive love.
  21. I feel extreme gratitude.
  22. I feel great compassion for myself and others.
  23. I live in the present.

The above heart chakra affirmations reach our subconscious and replace limiting beliefs, fears, and insecurities with courage, abundance, and fearlessness. Healing your heart chakra opens you to the unconditional love and compassion.

If you’re interested, check out the chakra resources like worksheets, chakra printable card set, and affirmations posters. For complete knowledge on chakra healing, check out my e-book – Awakening The Seven Chakras, OR get the complete All-In-One Chakra Bundle (15% off).

Help spread the message!